#Phonar: Journey To Work

by Jessica Dowse

This is the first post in a series of a many. I have signed up to an open photography course online…that actually happens in real life at Coventry Uni.

It’s all about storytelling. I guess this is something that I’ve always had trouble with regarding photography…

The first task was to tell the story of your journey to work.

My journey takes two minutes….Past lots of Chinese guards who you’re not allowed to take photos of…and it’s all just concrete and dull.

So after two days of getting shouted at by the numerous men in uniform this is what I have. I’m not totally happy with it…but seen as one of the guards kind of suggested that he should take my camera today I’m giving up and quitting while I’m ahead!

Exit (#Phonar)

Glimpse (#Phonar)

Puddle (#Phonar)

Shadow Legs (#Phonar)

Safe... (#Phonar)